5th Annual N Factor Awards Set for Saturday

Photo: Gift Poydras

Photo: Gift Poydras

THE NATOMAS BUZZ | @natomasbuzz

The 5th annual N Factor Awards are slated for Saturday, April 30 at the Benvenuti Performing Arts Center in Natomas.

The awards acknowledge and recognize Natomas residents, business people and organizations involved in the community. A dessert reception is scheduled to kick off the event 6 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. The awards ceremony will start at 6:30 p.m.

Nominations are submitted by the community and all nominees will be recognized during the event. Winners are selected by a panel of community leaders and business owners.

Distinguished Service to Natomas nominees:
Dennis Spear, Publisher & Creative Director – N Magazine
Chris Paros, Board Member – North Natomas Community Coalition
Michelle Hasbrouck, Administrator – Natomas Chamber of Commerce
David Christophel, Board of Directors – RD 1000 Natomas Conservancy
Charlotte Belton, Aviators First Class Transportation
Michele Gunkel, Community Manager – Terracina Meadows Apartments
Heather Hammond, Branch Manager – Boys and Girls Club of Natomas
Jon Rango, Program Director – Boys and Girls Club of Natomas
Vince Caguin, Food Services Director – Natomas Unified School District
Beth Mahoney, Boy Scouts, Girl Scouts

Exceptional Natomas Youth nominees:

Troop 2122 , Girl Scouts
Akshaj Mehta, Student – Natomas Charter School – Star Academy
Clare Howley, Volunteer – Sacramento Public Library North Natomas Branch
Maribela Cruz, Student – Natomas Charter Star Academy
Anastacia Monroy, Student, Natomas Middle School
Kimberly Jackson, Student – Leroy Green Academy & Volunteer – City of Sacramento
Tiara Abraham, Volunteer – Natomas Community

Outstanding Service to Natomas Youth nominees:
Kimberly Hewitt, Teacher – Westlake Charter School
Phil Cox, President – Natomas Teachers Association
Kelly Clancey, Counselor – NP3 High School
Dennis Boyd, Volunteer Tutor – Reading Partners Sacramento
Joe Wood, Technology Coordinator – Natomas Charter School
Heather Bratt, Youth Services Librarian Sacramento Public Library, North Natomas Branch
Teresita Ebuenga, Pre-School Teacher
Paul Baker, Teacher – Natomas Middle School
Howard Chan, Boy Scouts of America

Couldn’t Have Done It Without You nominees:
Adam Sartain, Natomas Community Association / Natomas Chamber / Stanford Settlement
Adrian Fletcher, Witter Ranch Elementary Walking School Bus
Gary Kubodera, Witter Ranch Elementary Walking School Bus
Armando Arroyo, Witter Ranch Elementary Walking School Bus
Maria Evans, Teacher – Natomas Charter School – Star Academy
Angela Kellogg, Former President of Witter Ranch PTA/ Girl Scouts Troop Leader
Stanley Jones, North Natomas Little League/Sacramento North Soccer League/Boy Scouts of America
Mary Ramirez, Office Secretary – Natomas Charter School – Star Academy
Jon Rango, Boys and Girls Club of Natomas
Charlie Leo, Operations Director – Natomas Charter School – Star Academy

The N Factor is sponsored by City Councilmember Angelique Ashby’s office, state Senator Dr. Richard Pan, the Natomas Chamber of Commerce, Walmart, and N Magazine.

The event is free and open to community members, nominees, friends and family. RSVP is requested.

The Benvenuti Performing Arts Center is located at 4600 Blackrock Drive. To attend the event RSVP here.

Speak Your Mind